More Holiday Decor

Happy Monday!  I hope everyone had a lovely Thanksgiving.  My family and I definitely did!  I have declared going out for dinner on Thanksgiving our new family tradition.  The restaurant, Red Rocks, had a fantastic buffet with traditional turkey day fixings, plus oodles of other yummy options.  It was perfect.  (And I didn’t have to eat meat!)

I didn’t shop on Black Friday.  Back in the day I would have been out the door at the crack of dawn with a game plan.  These days, my game plan is waking up after the coffee has been made and the kids have been fed.  Sleep has trumped shopping.  I don’t know if that is good or sad. : )

But we did get the Christmas lights up outside, and the house and tree was decorated to the sounds of Trans Siberian Orchestra.  I made a wreath for the door inspired from ideas I have seen on Pinterest.

The wreath started out as pool noodle that I ducted tape together and wrapped with yarn.  The “poinsettia” are made from felt, decorated with small christmas ornaments and dried flowers.  Tis the season!

2 thoughts on “More Holiday Decor

Leave a comment